About Us

Updated 2 yrs ago

Elections Yukon is located in the Main Government Administration Building in Whitehorse. 

The office has two permanent staff members:

  • Chief Electoral Officer H. Maxwell Harvey
  • Assistant Chief Electoral Officer David Wilkie

One Returning Officer is appointed in each electoral district to prepare for, and conduct, electoral events related to territorial (MLA) elections.  They are responsible for reviewing polling divisions and for managing enumerations and elections.  Their appointments are ongoing to ensure election readiness. 

A current list of Returning Officers is available here.

Returning Officers are appointed to conduct school council and school board elections and by-elections, when the events occur.